The Taste

As summer slowly is coming to a close for this college girl, it was my main goal to check off all the activities I had planned on my summer bucket list. I was able to check going to the Taste of Chicago, a food festival, off on my list!

I bought $20 worth of tickets and this is what I ate:

1/2 a “cheezborger” from Billy Goat Tavern

IMG_8397.JPG

Chile Lime Watermelon

Processed with VSCO with jm1 preset

Fried ravioli — forgot to take a picture 😦

Giant Pickle

Processed with VSCO with jm1 preset

Truffle Fries

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Fried Dough

Processed with VSCO with jm1 preset

Strawberry Popsicle

Processed with VSCO with jm1 preset

Dark Chocolate Covered Pineapple

Processed with VSCO with jm1 preset

My outfit was pretty simple. I wore my Brandy Melville white Jada dress which is super light and flowy (great for a hot summer day). For my shoes, I wore my striped espadrilles that I received many compliments on! I love espadrilles for the summer and this pair perfectly fits my style. As always, I was wearing my stack of Alex & Ani Bracelets and for my bag, I carried my Longchamp Le Pliage tote which fits literally everything. I brought an extra pair of shoes in case my feet began to hurt and I felt like Mary Poppins.

I hope everyone has had a great week! Bring on the weekend 🙂

XOXO,

Kristina

 

Leave a Reply

