A Date to the Show

Hi everyone!

Last night I was lucky enough to see Aladdin at the Cadillac Palace Theatre!! It was absolutely amazing and I highly recommend anyone in the Chicago area to carve out some time in their schedule to go see it. Here is what I wore!

It was supposed to get cooler at night, as it always does in the city, so I thought it was the perfect occasion to rip off the tags of my new white jeans. I’ve been dying to wear these ever since I bought them from the Express outlet in Florida. Not only did I buy my pants from there but my top too. I love the contrast of orange and blue whether it is a makeup look or an outfit. My camel sweater tank, as I said before, is also from Express.

I added my blue jean jacket to contrast the orange sweater and make my outfit pop. Since these colors are opposite from each other on the color wheel they go together perfectly! Opposite really do attract 🙂

My shoes were a total steal from DSW. They are Sam Edelman Lace-up and Cut-out booties that I got for $15… I’m still wondering how and why. For my Jewelry, I am wearing my chain necklace I bought from Charming Charlie’s ages ago. Though it is a large statement necklace, since it is neutral and doesn’t look too bold. As always I am wearing my everyday Pandora rings. To match the mixed metals of my necklace, I added some of my favorite Alex & Ani bracelets. My other wrist has two of my faux David Yurman bracelets I bought at the Atlanta Apparel Mart. They fool everyone and I always get so many questions and compliments on them.

As for makeup, I wanted to go for a summer glam look. I am all about orange eyeshadow in the summer. To hear more about my summer makeup essentials make sure to keep an eye out for my article on College Fashionista.

IMG_1820

WHITE JEANS

 

IMG_1851

BLACK TOTE

IMG_1871

BLACK BOOTIES (similar)

IMG_1880

JEAN JACKET (similar)

IMG_1884IMG_1888IMG_1893

RINGS

IMG_1903

BRACELETS

IMG_1910

SUMMER MAKEUP LOOK

XOXO,

Kristina

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

