Summer Fashion Essentials

Thought it would be helpful to write about some of my favorite summer trends and what I am constantly wearing in the warmer months! I am always on Pinterest looking for new inspiration and ideas…here are a few of my favorite for the summer!

Off the Shoulder Tops: Recently I have stocked UP on these tops. They are so cute, summery, and not to mention very flattering. They give the perfect feminine and delicate  and can be paired with so many different things. I love wearing mine with some ripped jeans and sandals or cute sneakers depending on what I am doing. You can usually find some good ones on Brandy Melville and I have purchased a few from local boutiques! Lately I’ve seemed to only be pinning off the shoulder tops and looks on my strut Pinterest board! Here are a few of my fav looks I have pinned:

599f932f3ec4d9680f489b88a66ce772.jpgf565129ad8f34beaea4c71114704e7a1.jpgeccf17343aa68c4c87f9486a05eda10d.jpg

 

Delicate Jewelry: Light and delicate jewelry is always a staple in my summer wardrobe. I love layering simple necklaces to complete a look. It is simple to do and looks way more put together than you may feel. Dogeared sells some great simple necklaces that can be easily layered. By layering a choker, a standard 16″ necklace, and a longer pendant style necklace, your look can be taken to the next level. Check out my jewels Pinterest board for some more inspiration and some of my favorite pieces. Etsy always has cute and simple jewelry for decent prices so always check there before breaking your bank!

IMG_7206.JPGe4343023af4836af2a001387e6f7a227.jpg2111485e8301be3d81bc5027441376dc.jpg

 

Birkenstocks: For summer shoes I always tend to reach for my well-loved Birkenstocks. I bought my first pair a couple of years ago from Nordstrom and they have not let me down. They are easy to dress up and down. They seem to be a no brainer to me when I throw them on and luckily they match most of my outfits. Last year I bought their rubber style shoe and have worn them everywhere ever since. Mine are white and again like my other pair they go with so many things. They have replaced my $3 Old Navy flip-flops and I now wear these to the beach and pool. I love how easy to clean they are and for the price, they can’t be beat. The “slide” shoe trend is very popular right now and If you can’t get yourself to totally indulge in it then Birkenstocks are a great alternative for you. Check out my kickin’ it board on Pinterest for some more summer shoe inspiration.

_10143606.jpg_11822087.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comment down below some of your favorite summer pieces!

XOXO,

Kristina

Leave a Reply

