Summer Makeup Routine

Wearing makeup in the summer can be a drag. Loading tons of makeup on my face is not on my agenda. Here are a few things I love to use for the summer to keep my makeup light and fresh!

DEWY BASE

Creating a glowy and dewy base is the key to perfecting your summer look. My Laura Mercier Oil Free Tinted Moisturizer evens out my skin tone while adding sun protection and moisturizing my skin. It gives a nice dewy finish and feels super lightweight. I use my Maybelline Fit Me concealer under my eyes to cover up my dark circles and on any blemishes if I have them. Topping off my face makeup with my NYX HD Studio Finish Powder lightly sets all my liquid makeup and keeps my face soft and seamless.

IMG_1515

Tinted Moisturizer//Concealer//Powder

BRONZED GLOW

My favorite summer makeup is a bronzed and glowy look. Achieving this is simple with some of my favorite products in the picture below. My new Casey Holmes x Smashbox highlighter trio has been one of my favorite products lately. It includes 3 different shades of highlight to help you achieve your perfect glow. My Too Faced Chocolate Solei Bronzer is one of my all time favorites. It adds a beautiful bronzed look to my skin without making it look too orange or too muddy. Lastly, my Too Faced Sweetheart blush in Candy Glow adds the perfect pink flush to my cheeks. It also has a little bit of shimmer that compliments my highlight.

IMG_1521

Highlighter//Bronzer//Blush

BOLD BROWS

Eyebrows are one of my favorite things when it comes to makeup. Your face totally transforms when you pluck and fill these bad boys in. My Revlon Colorstay Eyebrow pencil is decent for the price but definitely not my favorite. For right now it gets the job done and that’s what matters. Once I am done filling in my eyebrows, I use my NYX Wonder Pencil to outline (and blend obviously) my fresh brows. Doing this helps clean up any mistakes and makes them look even bolder. I also use it on my lower water line to make my eyes pop.

IMG_1509

Brow Pencil//Nude Liner

LASHES

All year round I use waterproof mascara but it is especially important to do so during the summer. Waterproof mascara helps the product stay longer so your makeup doesn’t turn into having raccoon eyes by the end of the day. My Tarte eyelash curler is gentle on my lashes yet gives them the beautiful curl they need. I typically use 2 mascaras for the boldest lashes possible. When I am not wearing eyeshadow or eyeliner, I like my lashes to be long, big, and bold. The L’Oreal Voluminous mascara makes my lashes bold and black while my CoverGirl Full Lash Bloom mascara helps to lengthen them. These two products together work wonders on my lashes. There are so many amazing drugstore mascaras that I have never felt the need to buy a more high-end product. Go see for yourself!

IMG_1508

Lash Curler// Volumizing Mascara// Lengthening Mascara

FINISHING TOUCHES

These last two steps truly create the look I aim to achieve. Setting your makeup with a setting spray is vital to its longevity throughout the day. My Elf Illuminating Mist & Set gives a dewy glow while locking my makeup in place. Finishing off my lips with some tinted lip balm is my last step. I love my mini Fresh Sugar lip treatment in Rose. It contains SPF which is perfect for the summer months. I also love the natural color and gloss it gives my lips.

IMG_1524

Setting spray// Lip balm

I hope you enjoyed reading about my go to summer makeup products! Let me know which products you are loving in the comments below!

XOXO,

Kristina

2 thoughts on “Summer Makeup Routine

Leave a Reply

