My Nordstrom Half-Yearly Sale Picks

It’s that time of the year again, time to max out your credit card and leave the mall with tons of silver bags. The Nordstrom sale is back and I have spotted a few things that I need. Make sure to check out Nordstrom through June 4th to snag yourself some deals!

CLOTHING

OFF THE SHOULDER TOP: Off the shoulder tops are a no brainer this summer. I love the feminine and carefree look these tops give, not to mention how flattering they are. This top comes in five beautiful colors that can be rocked all summer long. The short and flowy sleeves are perfect for the hot, summer months.

_100270908.jpg

LEATHER JACKET: I absolutely love my black leather jacket from Nordstrom. Finding a way to transition it into summer can sometimes be a struggle. This jacket is perfect for those chilly summer nights. I love the detailing on the sleeves and the light color. It can be easily added to most outfits for a day to night change-up.

_100288269.jpg

SHORTS: One of the biggest trends right now is embroidery and I’m loving it. So far, I have only seen pants with embroidery on them and not a lot of shorts. With the weather becoming warmer, I was super excited to see these shorts in the Nordstrom sale from Topshop. You can easily pair these with a simple tank or T-shirt and sandals or sneakers to complete the look.

_100496007.jpgACCESSORIES

CHOKER SET: I’m all about simple dainty chokers right now. This set of 3 chokers is $7!! Crazy good deal and I plan on ordering these soon! I am also a huge fan of mixing metals so this trio is perfect for me. Layering and mixing different metal and necklaces is a simple trend that anyone can accomplish. Ordering this set makes it easy to do!

_100841441.jpgBLACK BEADED NECKLACE: Aside from my normal chokers, I have also been wearing my long beaded necklaces a ton this spring. I own both black and white versions of this necklace and love how versatile they are to wear. Double-wrapping this necklace adds the choker look while also keeping the length of the necklace. They are an easy addition to any plain top or dress!

_100318230.jpg

CUTOUT PURSE: This purse immediately caught my eye with its floral cutouts. Black often isn’t considered a summer color but the floral cutouts in this bag easily make this bag warm weather acceptable. The handle is adjustable so the bag can be turned into a cross body in a jiffy.

_100297891.jpg

SHOES

SILVER GROMMET SANDALS : Grommet detailing has become the “it” trend over the past year. From dresses to swimsuits, I’ve seen this low-key trend everywhere. If you’re looking to rock this trend then these sandals are for you. They are very versatile as I can see them being worn with casually or dressed up!

_100577874.jpgLOAFER SLIDES

These shoes have combined two of my favorite things: loafers and slides!! I’m always wearing my Sam Edelman loafers, but sometimes depending on how I wear them they can be a little too fancy for a casual day. The slide element of this shoe is perfect for running around while still staying stylish. Loafers instantly add a mature and classic tone to any outfit which I love. They are sophisticated and I love the cream color for summer. I also love how slimming they are on my feet. If you are looking for the perfect summer shoe, these over $100 shoes are almost half the cost, so go snag em’!

_100122971.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my Nordstrom sale findings! Let me know what you are on the hunt for down below!!

XOXO,

Kristina

Leave a Reply

