Around Town

Hi everyone! Wanted to keep this one short and sweet:) I love outfits like these just for running errands and being out and about – stylish, yet simple. I also have realized that I have a true talent for looking at the ground in every picture that is taken (working on it lol).

For this outfit I am wearing one of my favorite pair of leggings from Lululemon. They are very thick and such great quality. I love how these are grey instead of the normal black just so it adds a little more to the outfit and brightens it up for spring. My top is from Nordstrom and is suuuuuper soft and comfy. The criss-cross detailing on the front adds an edgy yet simple detail which I love. My bralette is from a boutique in Lexington called Bluetique (if you snoop around on their website a little you should be able to find me). Their pieces are so cute and girly and this bralette again adds an edgy vibe to the look. Wearing this with any simple shirt adds more detail to the outfit.

My bomber jacket is also from Nordstrom and it is my favorite thing ever right now. I am wearing it with anything possible from leggings to jeans. It also is reversible to a dusty rose color which is great for switching up a look. The ruched detailing on the back makes the jacket a little girlier and adds shape so it doesn’t look like I am wearing a potato sack. As always, I am sporting my classic Ray-Ban Clubmasters, my classic pair of shades. I love throwing on shades so I don’t have to do my makeup. It’s one of the oldest tricks in the book. Lastly, I am obsessing over my shoes. While in the past all white New Balances have been viewed as the official grandpa shoe, New Balance has revamped their design and created the coolest kicks. Similar to the Adidas trend, New Balances are becoming the new “wear everywhere with everything” sneaker on the market. They are very comfortable and I can’t seem to leave the house without them.

IMG_1110

Sunglasses http://www.ray-ban.com/usa/sunglasses/clubmaster/clv

IMG_1118

Bralette (similar) http://jcp.is/2oUGHvL

IMG_1125

New Balances: http://www.newbalance.com/pd/574-core/W574.html?dwvar_W574_color=Black_with_White#color=Black_with_White

IMG_1130

Top (similar) http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/socialite-strap-front-tee/4474180?origin=category-personalizedsort&fashioncolor=ROSE%20DAWN

IMG_1134

Jacket http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/bp-reversible-bomber-jacket/4460534?origin=category-personalizedsort&fashioncolor=CORAL%20BEACH

IMG_1137

Leggings (similar) https://shop.lululemon.com/p/women-pants/Wunder-Under-HR-Tight-FLuon/_/prod8470038?rcnt=18&N=7yhZ1z13ys0&cnt=22&color=LW5AM9S_028892

IMG_1138

XOXO,

Kristina

IMG_1140.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

